A VPN will provide you with access to different Filipino TV channels, so you can stream any shows you like. It does this by providing you with an IP address that matches the server location you are connected to, bypassing regional blocks. After testing 30+ VPNs, my recommendation is to use ExpressVPN. It will easily provide you access to any geo-blocked website. Thanks to its superfast speeds, you’ll enjoy uninterrupted streaming. You can try ExpressVPN risk-free. If it isn’t the best match for you during the 30-day money-back guarantee period, you can get a full refund. Start Watching Filipino TV Shows

Why You Need a VPN to Watch Filipino TV Shows

The issue with Filipino TV shows is they are available only in the Philippines. If you travel abroad, platforms will be blocked to you even if you have a subscription. The only way to get access to channels such as ABS-CBN, GMA 7, or CCTN while abroad is by using a VPN. When you connect to a VPN, it masks your real location and makes it look like you are in another country. This will allow you to bypass geo-blocks and watch any TV show you like. Just connect to a server in the Philippines, then go to the website that streams your favorite TV shows. Stream Filipino TV with ExpressVPN

Best VPNs to Watch Filipino TV Shows Online Abroad in 2023

1.ExpressVPN — Superfast Speeds for Streaming Filipino TV Without Interruptions

ExpressVPN has incredible speeds so I could stream without any interruptions or annoying buffering. During testing, its Philippines servers gave me an average of 50 Mbps, which was twice as much as I needed to stream with zero lag. I watched shows for hours without any interruptions. There are multiple servers across the globe. Its network includes the Philippines, so you can easily unblock ABS-CBN and other Filipino websites. In my tests, using the Filipino servers meant I could binge-watch Wildflower. The server connected in less than 10 seconds and provided me with stable connections while I caught up on my shows. When you use the MediaStreamer function, you can set up ExpressVPN on devices that normally don’t support VPNs. Following the instructions on ExpressVPN’s website, I set up the service on my router. Then, using the DNS feature, I connected my smart TV and could stream directly on the big screen. The only downside to ExpressVPN is the higher price tag, starting at $6.67/month. All plans offer the same features, however long-term plans come with a 49% discount. At the time of testing, I signed up for the longest plan and got 3 months for free. The solid 30-day money-back guarantee allows you to sign-up for ExpressVPN risk-free. If you are not 100% happy with it, you can claim a full refund. I tested the refund policy by contacting customer support. I had a quick chat with the support agent and explained why I want to end my subscription. After a few minutes, my request was approved. I got my money back in 3 days. Watch Filipino TV With ExpressVPN

2. CyberGhost — Easy Setup and User-Friendly Interface for Streaming Filipino TV in Seconds

CyberGhost’s interface is extremely easy to install and use, meaning that you can have it up and running to watch Filipino TV from anywhere in no time. I installed it on 7 devices at the same time and experienced no loss of quality from having so many simultaneous connections. It’s really handy while you travel, as you can set it up on all your favorite devices. You can start watching Filipino TV shows in seconds with CyberGhost’s big server network. During testing, I connected to the Filipino server then opened GMA 7, ABS-CBN, and CCTN. All websites unblocked right away and I could stream anything I wanted. The connection was stable the whole time and I didn’t experience any disconnects or interruptions. However, the VPNs short-term subscription can be a bit expensive. Since all plans come with the same features, you’ll get better value for money if you sign up for a long-term plan. You can get it for as low as $2.11/month per month. This will allow you to save some money in the long run. With the 45-day money-back guarantee, you can practically try CyberGhost for free. I verified the claim by contacting customer support via live chat and asked for a refund. The representative I talked to didn’t pressure me to stay with the company and just asked about my experience with the app. After that, my refund was processed. The money was back in my account in 5 days. Watch Filipino TV With CyberGhost

3. Private Internet Access — Large Server Network for Watching Your Favorite Filipino Shows from Anywhere

Private Internet Access has a huge global server network, so you’ll easily find servers in the Philippines that will help you watch your favorite TV shows. While testing the VPN, I had no issue accessing websites such as GMA 7 and CCTN. The connection was stable and the streaming went smoothly. I didn’t experience any server downtime either. The VPN’s fast speeds are great for watching TV shows, so you can binge-watch episode after episode without any delays. In my tests, I had average download speeds of around 34 Mbps using its WireGuard mode. This speed allowed me to stream in HD. Moreover, I could watch without any annoying lag or having to wait long times for the next episode to start. While PIA is an excellent VPN, my only concern is that it’s located in the US, which is a country that is known to share data. But despite the location, PIA has a strong no-logs policy. So even if the US government requests any information, PIA would not be able to give them anything. With the current discount, you can get PIA for just $2.03/month per month. But the VPN is pretty affordable anyway. Try PIA risk-free with its 30-day money-back guarantee. To test the claim, I requested a refund via live chat. The representative didn’t push me to say why I want the refund and approved my request right away. I got my funds back in around a week. Watch Filipino TV With Private Internet Access

4. IPVanish — Unlimited Connections for Watching Filipino TV On All Your Devices

IPVanish allows for unlimited device connections, so you can connect all your devices and stream Filipino TV shows. While testing, I connected 7 different devices, 3 Windows laptops, 1 MacBook, 2 Android smartphones, 1 iPhone, and a smart TV. Streaming went smoothly even when all devices were connected to the same server. With its large server network, it allows you to find a low latency server and unblock Filipino websites from any location. I tested the Philippines servers to make sure they can help you unblock websites such as ABS-CBN, GMA 7, and CCTN. The VPN changed my IP address successfully and managed to bypass the geo-blocks. Thanks to the stable connection, I could stream without interruptions. While IPVanish is a great VPN, the only con I found was that this particular VPN could not unblock all popular streaming platforms. However, it easily and successfully unblocks Filipino TV channels and you can watch your favorite TV shows no matter where you are. Using its money-back guarantee, you can try IPVanish for free for 30 days. To ensure the claim is true, I canceled my subscription and requested a refund straight from my account settings. My request was approved in seconds, without having to explain anything to a customer support agent. The money was back in my account in a little more than a week. Watch Filipino TV With IPVanish

5. PrivateVPN — Good Speeds and Unlimited Bandwidth for Watching Filipino TV with No Lag

PrivateVPN has some really good speeds and unlimited bandwidth, so you can easily stream Filipino TV without any lag. When I tested the VPN, I got average speeds of 20 Mbps on the Filipino servers. Considering that my real location is 9000+ km away from the Philippines, this was a really good result. The server network is well distributed but small compared to ExpressVPN’s or PIA’s. However, it has servers in the Philippines so you can easily unblock Filipino TV and watch no matter where you are. In my tests, I connected to the Philippines in seconds and accessed ABS-CBN and CCTN right away. One issue is the chat support feature is not always available, which makes getting answers fast difficult at times. However, there’s a lot of info on the website so you should find an answer if you get stuck. If you are not completely certain PrivateVPN is the best choice for you, you can still try it for free for 30 days using its money-back guarantee. I had to make sure the claim was true so I contacted support via live chat and requested a refund. The support agent was helpful and didn’t pressure me to stay. My money was back in my account in less than a week. Watch Filipino TV With PrivateVPN

Where Can I Watch Filipino TV Shows Online?

Most Filipino TV shows are available on local TV channels such as ABS-CBN, GMA 7, CCTN, and more. But these channels are available only in the Philippines. If you are traveling outside the Philippines, you’ll need to change your IP address to make it look like you are trying to access any of these websites from the islands. When you use a reliable VPN like ExpressVPN, you can do this in seconds by connecting to the Philippines server. Any of the VPNs reviewed here can help you watch Eat Bulaga!, The Killer Bride, and more from any location.

Can I watch Filipino TV channels online for free?

Yes, you can. Most Filipino TV channels are available to watch online via their websites for free. When you use a VPN and connect to a server in the Philippines, you can watch any Filipino TV channel, including these free ones: ABS-CBN, GMA 7, CCTN, TV5, GMA News, DZHR News, UNTV, People’s Television (PTV).

Which Filipino TV shows can I watch online from abroad?

With the help of a VPN, you can watch TV shows that are available only in the Philippines from anywhere. When you connect to a VPN and get a Filipino TV address, you can access geo-blocked content normally available only in the Philippines. Some Filipino TV shows you can watch are:

The Killer Bride Wildflower Maalaala Mo Kaya Pinoy Big Brother Eat Bugala! It’s Showtime TV Patrol ASAP Ang Probinsyano Wowowin.

Can I watch Filipino TV Shows for free?

No, not really. While watching TV shows on most Filipino websites is free, for some you need to have a monthly subscription. So depending on what you want to watch, you may be able to stream for free. You’ll also need a reliable VPN to help you watch when you are not in the Philippines. A free VPN is unlikely to bypass geo-blocks or offer a fast and steady connection, and will be unlikely to have reliable Filipino servers. But the main reason why I wouldn’t recommend you use a free VPN is the lack of security. Some don’t encrypt your data, while others keep detailed logs that they sell to third parties. This compromises your safety and anonymity. That’s why I’d recommend you invest in a top-tier VPN, like the ones reviewed in this article.

Start Watching Filipino TV Shows Now

Watching Filipino shows doesn’t have to be an issue when you travel to different countries. All you need to watch the best Filipino TV shows from anywhere is a great VPN. I highly recommend using ExpressVPN for watching Filipino TV shows due to its blazing fast speeds, and safe and anonymous connection that allow you to watch your favorites without any interruptions. You can sign-up for ExpressVPN risk-free. It offers a 30-day money-back guarantee. So, if you find it’s not the best choice for you, you can ask for a full refund.

To summarize, the best VPNs for watching Filipino TV Shows are…

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Watch Filipino TV Shows Online Abroad in 2023 - 64How to Watch Filipino TV Shows Online Abroad in 2023 - 58How to Watch Filipino TV Shows Online Abroad in 2023 - 74How to Watch Filipino TV Shows Online Abroad in 2023 - 88How to Watch Filipino TV Shows Online Abroad in 2023 - 48