After tons of research and testing, I found that the easiest and most reliable way to access Disney+ from anywhere is using a VPN. It helps to hide your true location so Disney+ thinks you’re streaming from within one of its licensed countries. But not all VPNs can get around geo-blocks, so you should get a reliable one that has been proven to work. To save you time and money, I tested 39 providers to shortlist the 3 best VPNs that can consistently access Disney+ so you can watch Black is King (with fast speeds too!). The best part — all of them offer money-back guarantees so you can try them out completely free. Start Watching Black is King Today!

Why You Need A VPN To Watch Black is King On Disney+

Disney+ is only available in 12 countries like the US, Australia, Canada, the Netherlands, the UK, India, Puerto Rico and a select few in Europe. It uses tough geoblocks to stop users from watching their content outside of these regions due to licensing laws. If you try to watch its content from any other region, you’re going to come up against a block and see the following message: You need a VPN to bypass these geo-restrictions. A reliable VPN masks your true location and lets you connect to any server, making it look like you’re residing in that country. This allows you to gain access to Disney+ and start watching Black is King really easily! Try ExpressVPN For FREE For 30 Days

Best VPNs for Watching Black is King From Anywhere in 2023

1. ExpressVPN — Fastest VPN for Bufferless Streaming on Disney+

ExpressVPN has consistently fast speeds that ensure you can watch Black is King without buffering. With over 1,000 servers available in Disney+ countries, there wasn’t any overcrowding and I had stable speeds during peak and off-peak hours. During my tests, what surprised me was the US server actually gave me a 12.9% speed increase (31.32 Mbps to 35.61 Mbps) from my base speeds! Generally, you only need 5 Mbps to stream in HD so these speeds are more than enough for a smooth Disney+ streaming experience. The large server network also means that you’ll be able to get a reliable connection to unblock Disney+ from anywhere in the world. I tested the US, UK, Germany, and France servers and never had to wait more than 5 seconds to access Disney+. All the servers I tried could access the movies and shows I wanted with no issues (unlike some other smaller VPN providers where it’s more hit-and-miss). Generally, VPN speeds tend to get slower as you connect more devices. I tested this out by connecting ExpressVPN to my MacBook, iPhone, and tablet at the same time — and was surprised to find that my speeds were consistently fast and stable! I watched Black is King while downloading a few other shows for my watch-list, and there were no slow-downs on my streaming session. I would always recommend testing a VPN out for yourself before getting it. ExpressVPN offers a money-back guarantee so you can try it out completely risk-free for 30 days. I tested out the refund policy and found it to be really straightforward and hassle-free. The customer support agent did ask me why I was cancelling, but after I gave them a reason they processed the refund immediately and I got my money back in just 4 days! Watch Black is King With ExpressVPN Now!

2. CyberGhost — Streaming-Optimized Servers to Watch Disney+ Without Disruptions

Cyberghost offers streaming-optimized servers that give you faster connections and better speeds. With 90 global servers available, you have plenty of opportunities to overcome any blocks and stream easily. I tested servers in the US, UK, Sweden and India and found that all connections were reliable and strong. The only time I experienced a lagging issue was when I first connected to a US server, but this was cleared up after 30 seconds and I didn’t face any more issues after. CyberGhost has the most generous money-back guarantee period out of all VPNs on this list, so you can try it out completely risk-free for 45 days and decide if it’s right for you. I found the whole refund process was really hassle-free. I didn’t have to answer any questions from the customer support agent and I received my refund in just 3 days! Watch Black is King With CyberGhost Now!

3. Private Internet Access — 3,300+ Servers to Connect to Disney+ Reliably

Private Internet Access has one stand-out feature: 29,650 servers globally, including 1,500+ in the US — which is great for accessing Disney+. With this large network of servers to connect to, there is less overcrowding so you don’t have to worry about slow speeds. I tested 30+ random US servers to make sure its servers were fast and reliable. Overall, I only experienced minor delays while I initially connected to a few US servers, but after a few minutes I could watch Disney+ without buffering or further interruptions. Setting up the VPN was also incredibly simple and quick. I could connect to a server to start watching Black is King from my devices within only a few minutes of installation. If you’re not ready to commit, Private Internet Access offers a 30-day money-back guarantee so you can test it out for yourself completely risk-free. I did have to answer a few questions while getting my refund but it was straightforward and I got my money back within 7 days. Watch Black is King With PIA Now!

Is Black is King available on other streaming sites like Netflix?

No, Black is King is only available on Disney+. There is a trick to sign up for Disney+ from anywhere in the world so you can gain access to all the latest Disney flicks, but you’ll need a reliable VPN to help you get around the geo-blocks.

Can I watch Black is King in Africa?

Technically no, but you can use a VPN to get around the block. Black is King is only available on Disney+ which means you only have 12 countries to watch it in. The full list of countries is the US, Canada, the Netherlands, Australia, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Austria, Germany, Ireland, Italy, France, Spain, Switzerland, India and the UK. The only way you can watch Black is King is by using a VPN (like ExpressVPN) to change your virtual location so you can watch Black is King from anywhere, including Africa.

Is it illegal to access Disney+ with a VPN?

No, it’s not illegal to access Disney+ with a VPN. However, there are some countries that ban or restrict what citizens can access, or what VPNs they can use. For example, Russia and China have government-approved VPNs for use only.

Can a VPN slow down streaming speeds?

With the recommended VPNs on this list for Black is King, you won’t have any noticeable effects while streaming. In fact, sometimes you’ll experience faster speeds because VPNs prevent bandwidth throttling from your ISP. But it is possible that other less reliable VPNs will slow down your streaming speeds. A VPN encrypts your information, so it can safely travel to a server, to make a connection and gives you access to another country’s library which can slow down your speed in the process.

Can I use a free VPN to watch Black is King on Disney+?

Technically yes, but I wouldn’t recommend it. Most of the free VPNs I tested didn’t unblock Disney+ for me, and when I could it was unreliable and my connections would constantly cut-off. The biggest issue is that it can be a huge security risk. Most free VPNs don’t encrypt your data which leaves your online activity exposed to malware. Your personal information may be sold to third parties without your knowledge, leaving you at risk of identity theft and vulnerable to hackers and botnets. If you want to watch Black is King for free and you don’t want all the hassles that come with a free VPN, then you can use any VPN on my list at no risk to you. With ExpressVPN, you get fast and reliable speeds and premium security features, just try it for free via its 30-day money-back guarantee.

The Bottom Line

If you’re a paying subscriber to Disney+ then you should be able to access its content from anywhere, even when you’re outside of the 12 countries it’s allowed in. Through all my tests, I would recommend ExpressVPN because it has unbeatable speeds, powerful geo-unblocking abilities, and provides consistent connections for watching Black is King from anywhere. Try ExpressVPN For FREE Now!

To summarise, the best VPNs for watching Black is King are:

The information above can be used to track you, target you for ads, and monitor what you do online.

         VPNs can help you hide this information from websites so that you are protected at all times. We recommend ExpressVPN — the #1 VPN out of over 350 providers we've tested. It has military-grade encryption and privacy features that will ensure your digital security, plus — it's currently offering 49% off.        
          Visit ExpressVPN         

How to Watch Black Is King on Disney  From Anywhere in 2023 - 19How to Watch Black Is King on Disney  From Anywhere in 2023 - 69How to Watch Black Is King on Disney  From Anywhere in 2023 - 43